

INTERGOVERNMENTAL OCEANOGRAPHIC COMMISSION COMMISSION OCÉANOGRAPHIQUE INTERGOUVERNEMENTALE COMISIÓN OCEANOGRÁFICA INTERGUBERNAMENTAL МЕЖПРАВИТЕЛЬСТВЕННАЯ ОКЕАНОГРАФИЧЕСКАЯ КОМИССИЯ

اللجنة الدولية الحكومية لعلوم المحيطات

政府间海洋学委员会

UNESCO – 7 Place de Fontenoy - 75352 Paris Cedex 07 SP, France http://ioc.unesco.org - contact phone: +33 (0)1 45 68 03 18 E-mail: v.ryabinin@unesco.org

IOC Circular Letter No 2910

IOC/VR/JB/MQ 6 October 2022

(Available in English, French, and Spanish)

To : Official National Coordinating Bodies for Liaison with the IOC (Member States)

cc. : Permanent Delegates/Observer Missions to UNESCO of IOC Member States National Commissions for UNESCO in IOC Member States

Subject: 3rd International Conference on Marine/Maritime Spatial Planning (MSP)

I have the pleasure to inform you about the 3rd International Conference on Marine/Maritime Spatial Planning (MSP) that will take place on 22–23 November 2022 in Barcelona, Spain. The conference is co-organised by IOC-UNESCO, the European Commission's Directorate-General for Maritime Affairs and Fisheries (DG MARE), and the Government of the Kingdom of Spain within the context of the *"Joint Roadmap to accelerate Maritime/Marine Spatial Processes worldwide"* (MSProadmap).

Registration to attend in person is open until 15 November 2022. Kindly note that there are limited spots available. The registration link is available in English at the conference website: <u>https://3rd-international-conference-on-msp.b2match.io/</u>

The event will be also livestreamed on the conference website. There is no need to register to attend it virtually.

If you have any questions with regard to this event, please do not hesitate to request clarifications or additional information by sending an email to <u>msp-ioc@unesco.org</u>.

With the assurances of my highest consideration, I remain,

Yours sincerely,

[signed]

Vladimir Ryabinin Executive Secretary

Chairperson

Mr Ariel Hernan TROISI Technical Secretary Navy Hydrographic Service Av. Montes de Oca 2124 C1270ABV Buenos Aires ARGENTINA

Executive Secretary

Dr Vladimir RYABININ Intergovernmental Oceanographic Commission — UNESCO 7 Place de Fontenoy 75352 Paris Cedex 07 SP FRANCE

Vice-Chairpersons

Dr Marie-Alexandrine SICRE Directrice de Recherche Centre national de la recherche scientifique (CNRS) 3 rue Michel Ange 75016 Paris FRANCE

Dr Alexander FROLOV Assistant to the President National Research Center "Kurchatov Institute" Academika Kurchatova pl., 1 123182 Moscow RUSSIAN FEDERATION Mr Frederico Antonio SARAIVA NOGUEIRA Navy Captain (Ret) Directorate of Hydrography and Navigation Rua Barao de Jaceguai S/N 24048-900 Niterói BRAZIL

Dr Srinivasa Kumar TUMMALA Director Indian National Centre for Ocean Information Services (INCOIS) Pragathi Nagar (BO), Nizampet (SO) Hyderabad 500090 INDIA Dr Karim HILMI Head of Oceanography Department Institut National de Recherche Halieutique (INRH) 02, Boulevard Sidi Abderrahmane Ain Diab 20180 Casablanca MOROCCO